XR 1200 Results: Rapp Takes Pole at Daytona

steve_rappSteve Rapp took the first pole position of the 2011 AMA XR 1200 season at the Daytona International Speedway today.

Rapp was fastest during both qualifying sessions, earning the pole position at Q2 with a 2.07.99 lap time. Rapp was the only rider to break the 2.08 barrier. Following Rapp around the track was Chris Fillmore, who finished .7 seconds behind the pace setter.

David Estok came across the line next, followed by Kyle and Travis Wyman.

XR 1200 Results – 2nd Qualifying – Daytona

  1. Steve Rapp
  2. Chris Fillmore
  3. David Estok
  4. Kyle Wyman
  5. Travis Wyman
  6. Michael Beck
  7. Charlie Long
  8. Scott Russell
  9. Paul James
  10. Paul Schwemmer

Courtesy of AllAboutBikes.com