Want to Win $250 in AGVSport Gear?

Then just Sign-up for our E-mail Newsletter before the end of Feb 2011 and you are automatically entered to win your choice of up to $250 in AGV Sport Gear.

A random winner will be chosen in early march. The winner will receive a $250 credit to use towards the purchase of any AGVSport apparel at compacc.com; including AGV Sport Jackets, AGV Sport Leathers, and AGV Sport Pants. Want more than $250 in apparel? That is no problem! All you have to do is pay the difference.

Enter a valid e-mail address to enter the contest. Every valid email address is a possible content winner!


The winner will be chosen from the valid e-mail addresses that are submitted and accepted through this online page. E-mail addresses can be submitted from 01-27-2011 to 2-28-2011. We are not responsible for missing or omitted entries. One entry per e-mail address. The winner will be contact via e-mail and will have 3 business days to claim their prize. If the prize is not claimed a second winner will be chosen. The prize is up to $250 in AGVSport gear on one order. If over $250 (at retail price) is purchased, then the customer will be responsible for the balance above $250. Compacc.com can change the terms, conditions and/or cancel this contest at any time.

Repsol Honda Racks Up 250th Podium

Written by Dan Evon, Courtesy of AllAboutBikes.com

motogp_repsolhonda The Repsol Honda team reached an impressive milestone this weekend when Andrea Dovizioso claimed second place at the Japan GP, giving his team their 250th podium finish.

From 1995, the Honda factory team and Repsol, have won 8 premier-class world titles, 90 wins, and 250 podium finishes.

Mick Doohan has led the charge for the Repsol Honda team. Doohan can lay claim to 48 of those podium finishes. More amazingly, 35 of those 48 podium finishes were race wins, and none of them were third place finishes.

The Honda team has score podiums in every cylinder capacity (500cc, 990cc, 800cc) that the premier class has had. Doohan led the charge, but he got plenty of help from riders like Alex Criville, Shinichi Itoh, Valentino Rossi, and Dovizioso.

Dani Pedrosa has just one podium finish less then the legendary Doohan. Pedrosa, since he started racing in the premier class in 2006, has scored 47 podium finishes.

Over 16 years, 13 riders have stood on the podium, representing Repsol and the Honda factory team.

Congratulations to Repsol, Honda, and the 13 riders to climb the steps. Mick Doohan, Dani Pedrosa, Alex Crivillé, Valentino Rossi, Tadayuki Okada, Shinichi Itoh, Takuma Aoki, Sete Gibernau, Tohru Ukawa, Alex Barros, Max Biaggi, Nicky Hayden and Andrea Dovizioso.