Steve Rapp Takes XR1200 Win at Miller

danny_eslick_xr1200Steve Rapp took his first win of the 2011 XR1200 season today at Miller Motorsports Park. Rapp beat out Danny Eslick and Chris Filmore for the race win.

Michael Barnes led for the majority of the race, but a determined Rapp took control with four laps remaining. Rapp was able to hold onto the lead, despite the best efforts of Danny Eslick and Chris Filmore.

Rapp’s win is his first victory of the season. Rapp also has a fourth and a third place finish and now moves into second place in the series behind Chris Filmore.

Kyle Wyman holds onto the third place spot in the overall standings, but he hasn’t been able to find the magic touch since his win at Daytona. Wyman finished in 8th place today behind Chase McFarland and Tyler O’Hara.

XR1200 Race Results

  1. Steve Rapp
  2. Danny Eslick
  3. Chris Filmore
  4. Michael Barnes
  5. Tyler OHara
  6. Chase McFarland
  7. Kyle Wyman
  8. Joe Kopp
  9. Michael Corbino

Courtesy of

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s